Export

Virtual Family Caregiver Support Group 2023

  • Wednesday, January 4, 2023, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2023, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2023, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2023, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 1, 2023, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2023, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2023, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2023, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2023, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2023, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2023, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 22, 2023, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 29, 2023, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Are you caring for an adult with any type of illness, disability, or diagnosis? Do you sometimes feel alone, challenged, overwhelmed by your responsibilities? Have you discovered a resource or successful approach that others may benefit from? Connect with others in similar situations!

The virtual family caregiver support group is offered and hosted by Cornell Cooperative Extension Sullivan County (CCESC)’s Caregiver Resource Center (CRC). This group is intended to provide both support and new resources to the informal family caregiver who assists an aging, ill, or disabled adult relative or friend. Bonnie Lewis, Acting CCESC CRC Program Coordinator, facilitates meetings and provides access to various educational resources.

These meetings provide an opportunity to listen, learn, and share in a comfortable space while finding assistance with caregiving concerns. The support groups offer a safe place for:

  • Sharing feelings, frustrations, and practical ways of coping
  • Meeting other caregivers who are in similar situations and can offer practical advice
  • Discovering new information and resources

You can register for these meetings through the link listed below or by contacting the CCESC office. 

Fee

Free!

Register

https://cornell.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMvceuppzMqGNw3abs9Et-DSaC7kXA6k80C

Location

This event is online

Last updated December 29, 2022